Skip to content

Year 12 Presentation Ceremony

november, 2019

27novYear 12 Presentation Ceremony

Event Details

The Class of 2019, 90 CJ students, enjoyed their Presentation Ceremony at The Rise in Maylands. CJ’s principal, Dr Karen Read, opened the ceremony with an inspirational speech about the incredible achievement of completing Year 12 and how the 2019 students journey of growth will continue. Then followed special awards, subject award winners and the Class of 2019 accepting their certificates.

The special award winners were:

ATAR Dux – Isaiah Haensel (Sponsored by Patrick Gorman, MLA for Perth)

VET Highest Achiever – Deng Deng (Both of these awards were sponsored by Patrick Gorman, MLA for Perth)

Principal’s Award – Solomon Alexander

Workplace Learning Award – Negoma Bangi

Westscheme Vet Award – Machiel Moore

Donna Faragher MLC Leadership and Service Award – Casey Brewis

Integrity Award – Moo Nay Gay Paw (Sponsored by Dave Kelly, MLA)

North Metro Education Region Commitment to Excellence Award – Finn McKenna

Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award – Niamh Hegney


(Wednesday) -